RSS

#54: Watch Grey’s Anatomy

24 Feb

The weird thing about me (yes, there are plenty, but the one relevant to this discussion, I mean) is that, while in some ways I’m decidedly non-girly–like how I don’t wear makeup, am almost 6′ tall, and have little to no patience for chick flicks–in one very big way, I am stereotypically girly–in that I am ridiculously emotional.

Over the past few months, my propensity to cry has somehow increased exponentially, so I decided to test out my growing girly factor by watching an episode of Grey’s Anatomy.  I had stayed away from it before because of its obvious pandering to emotional women, and also because it really just didn’t seem very interesting to me (I’ve never been into medical shows for whatever reason).

And, although it would perhaps paint a more coherent picture of me if I told you I broke out in sobs when the way too tiny baby had to have horrific procedures done on it, or felt terribly sorry for the woman who found out her husband was cheating on her, I have to admit, it didn’t do much for me.  Aside from the constant wondering about everyone’s relationships and backstories (it’s pretty difficult to go into such a drama-filled show in its 8th season and suddenly be caught up to speed), the drama wasn’t all that dramatic to me.

So, I’ll have to stick with my weird contradictions for now: that I have never had a manicure in my life and refuse to watch The Vow, yet I’m pretty sure my heart is almost literally melting at the thought of holding my new niece in a little over 4 months.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2012 in TV

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
