RSS

#114: Eat chili

24 Apr

I ate chili for dinner yesterday.  That’s about all I have to say about that.

Just kidding!  Now I am going to write about something semi- to not-really-at-all connected to what the post is supposed to be about.  It will probably feature some metaphors, ranging from so thinly veiled I might as well just write what I’m really talking about in the first place, to such a stretch you can barely tell it’s supposed to be related to something else.  It will probably include stories about some guys, because even though I haven’t dated anyone for nearly 6 months, there’s still somehow so much more to say about all of the ones I’ve dated in the past even though you’d think I had already exhausted every possibility about each of them a long time ago. It will probably mention some of my hopes and dreams, some that are so mundane they don’t merit being written about, and some that are so fantastical that it’s embarrassing to write about them.  It will probably say something about how I miss New York and how Cleveland is nothing like it, just in case there was any sort of confusion about the two cities’ lack of similarity.  It will probably then go on to assure everyone how grateful I am to be able to see my nephew and the rest of my family so often since I haven’t been able to do that for 10 years.  It will probably also ramble on way longer than anyone cares to keep reading–how else to separate those readers who are really serious about sharing in my quest to do a new thing every day?

Ready to begin?

Hmm.  Actually, I take all of that back.  I wasn’t kidding.  I ate chili for dinner for the first time yesterday and that really is all I have to say about that.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
