RSS

#199: Wish to see more skin

18 Jul

Hey, women: Do I typically want to see your butt through your too-thin leggings that you’re wearing as pants? No.  Do I normally want to know just how low-cut your shirt can be without revealing your nipples?  Nope.  Do I ever want to witness the fact that you’re not wearing underwear?  Definitely not.

And yet, yesterday I wanted to see more skin.  Twice.  Two separate women were wearing skimpy bottoms (one a skirt and one a pair of shorts) with tights.  Usually, I’d appreciate this modesty.  But yesterday’s high temperature was 95 degrees.  95.  Before the heat index.  Is it completely inappropriate for me to have wished I could see the part of the leg where the butt meets it?  Just so I wouldn’t have had to stare at those women, wondering how it was even possible they were still alive, let alone not sweating out of every pore as I was.  Just so I could comfort myself with the knowledge that these women were probably not going to drop down dead on their way home from heat exhaustion.  Just so I would be right in claiming that human beings’ basic comfort will ultimately trump fashion statements.

Also, so I would be able to feel normal for wearing one of those skimpy skirts (without tights under it) and really not caring who saw what because it was 95 degrees out and I couldn’t handle the heat.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 18, 2012 in Nature, People

 

2 responses to “#199: Wish to see more skin

  1. Marie Midtlid

    July 18, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    This is just great entertainment! I loved this post!

     
    • fishmongerairlines

      July 18, 2012 at 3:56 pm

      Thanks for reading! (And liking!)

       

Leave a Reply

 
