RSS

#222: Broadway in Bryant Park

10 Aug

I hate when the reason for me–or anyone–not doing something is, “I don’t know.”  If there’s no good reason not to do something, do it!  (Even if there is a good reason not to do something, at least consider it.)  Too often I’m just too lazy or have too little energy to bother.

For example, a few years ago, I worked 2 minutes from Bryant Park, but I never made it to the summer Broadway series.  It’s during lunchtime, so I definitely could have; I just didn’t.  It’s taken me 6 years to get myself over to the park, sit in the blazing sun, and listen to Broadway stars perform songs from the musicals. For free.  How lame is that?

You don’t need to answer because I know it’s pretty lame.  So yesterday, I rectified my lameness.  I even have the absurd sunburn on my legs to prove it.  Apparently when I am focused on something–get to Bryant Park!–I ignore everything else–put on sunscreen first!

No worries though.  It was blazing hot and the microphones kept cutting out, but it was something I’ve always wanted to do and now I’ve finally done it.  If that isn’t the epitome of what this blog is supposed to be for…well, who cares?  It’s my blog and I can use it for whatever I want.

(But it is the epitome of what this blog is supposed to be for, so bonus points for me–and for you, for reading it.)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 10, 2012 in Music

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
