RSS

#256: Atlantic Center Mall

13 Sep

I know of a lot of public restrooms throughout the city.  I do not pride myself on having this knowledge; I simply have it.  I know which ones are open late, I know which ones always have long lines, and I even know which Starbucks will not let you use them if they are about to close, unless you cry.  But that’s another story, and certainly not something that happened to me.

The restrooms at Atlantic Center Mall are in such a state that I would really only recommend them if you have a strong aversion to peeing outside in public (luckily, most people do, but in this case, you are the unfortunate ones–I mean we, we are the unfortunate ones).  The men’s room was out of order and the women’s room was as close as it could get without actually being closed down.  It was a little frightening.  Yes, even I, someone who has subjected herself over the years to many horrors in order to use the bathroom, think it was barely usable.  I’ve seen worse, but that was pretty much only the time there was a spider in the toilet bowl when I sat down.

So if you ever find yourself in the mall and need to use the restroom, just go into Applebee’s or Target and pretend to be a customer.  Much easier than traveling all the way to the third floor and enduring the madness (plus, you’ll have to walk right past Chuck E. Cheese’s, which is just sad when you are an adult and don’t have any kids to use as an excuse to visit).

And in case you’ve read the reviews about Target, don’t worry.  It’s not as bad as it sounds.  Although I did get yelled at for trying on clothes over my clothes so I wouldn’t have to go to the fitting room.  But that happens to me a lot, so it’s not a big deal.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2012 in Clothing

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
