RSS

#266: Drink a blueberry-pomegranate milkshake

23 Sep

If you happened to walk by a not so spectacular looking burger restaurant with a sign in the window proclaiming, “best milkshake in NYC,” what would you think?

a.) The restaurant is in a slightly touristy area though nowhere near Times Square-level, so the sign is probably just trying to lure in unsuspecting tourists who might get excited about consuming something touted as the best in New York.

or

b.) I need to try that.

I know.  You’d pick a.  But the flavor just sounded so good, and I was so tired and sick and in need of something comforting and I’m sorry, it’s not my fault that I don’t have a personal ice cream butler (I tried calling all the ones I knew of and they were already employed).  So I went for it.

And it was…pretty good.  Was it the best in NYC?  Well, I haven’t actually tasted too many milkshakes in the city.  If you want to consider Serendipity’s frozen hot chocolate a milkshake, then no, it wasn’t.  But if you want to put that in a touristy deliciousness class all its own, then yes, this blueberry pomegranate milkshake was the best milkshake I’ve ever had in New York.

I’m not suggesting you go out and spend almost $6 on one for yourself, but if you’re ever sick and tired and your comfort food butler isn’t available, it wouldn’t be the worst decision.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 23, 2012 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
