RSS

#288: Wear the same shirt for 3 days

15 Oct

Let me preface this by clarifying that I didn’t wear the shirt for the entire day on any of these days.

I did wear it for 9 hours the first day, 7 hours the second, and 2 the third.  But I only came into contact with people for longer than a few minutes at a time on the first 2 days.

Does that make it less gross?  Do I seem less lazy, more practical?

I don’t care, of course, because I’m posting it here without checking with you first.  And obviously I’ve done grosser things.  But usually in the past, when I’ve worn a shirt 2 days in a row, I’ve cut it off at that point.  And this time–well, this time I was even considering wearing it for longer yesterday, but that would mean I would have worn the same shirt on 2 dates in a row (with different people), and I guess even for me, there are limits to bad hygiene I’m not willing to cross.

That has to make you feel a little bit better about my judgment, right?  No?  Well, I can’t help you then.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2012 in Clothing

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
