RSS

#291: Make curtains

18 Oct

They’re not perfect.  Nothing I’ve made has ever been perfect, and nothing that requires straight lines and patience has ever come from me.

They’re purely decorative, too.  For some reason I have this urge to make my surroundings look nice even though they’re not.

There are other fabrics I would have preferred, but those were more expensive.  If I can save a dollar, I’ll do it in an instant.

If you examine them closely, you’ll see they’re uneven.  If you study them for a while, you’ll notice they’re not sturdy.  But when you step back and look at the bigger picture, you’ll recognize they get the job done.  And what more could I really ask for?

When it comes to curtains, nothing.  Life?  That’s a different story.  But I’m not talking about that.  I’m talking about curtains.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 18, 2012 in Money

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
