RSS

#306: Make pillow covers

02 Nov

I’m not an expert sewer to begin with, but I discovered while making pillow covers that I absolutely cannot sew at night.

Every time I tried to sew these covers past 8pm, I would end up with knots in the thread.  It didn’t matter if I was extra careful; somewhere along the way, a knot would just end up there and I’d have to cut it and start over.

It could just be that knots like to come out to play in the evening.  I’m not an expert on knots, either, so maybe that’s the case.

In which case, I wouldn’t feel so inept.  I mean, in home ec class in high school, I sewed an entire stuffed jaguar.  I should be able to handle covering a throw pillow or 2.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2012 in Art

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
