RSS

#331: Ignore the wrong price

27 Nov

In case my previous posts haven’t made clear just how exhausted I constantly am from working so much, let me make it unmistakable:

The jar of peanuts I was buying had clearly been on sale, but it rang up at full price–which was over a dollar more than the marked price.  I let it go and left the store with my full priced peanuts.  The end.

I can still hardly believe it myself.  Usually I’m shameless about that sort of thing.  If your store marks the price down, I’m going to make you go locate the item and/or check with your manager, and yeah, I’m going to make all of the people behind me in line annoyed because they have to wait.  I’m sorry, people behind me, because I know what it feels like to choose the slow line (I do it every time), but this is 15-115 cents we’re talking about here, depending.  That’s a–well, not a big deal, but a deal all the same, and I can’t ignore a deal.

Except for yesterday.  I think it had something to do with the fact that I had escaped from the office before 7pm for the first time in a month and I just didn’t have the energy to argue with a cashier.  Or maybe I’m really maturing and learning how to determine which things are worth fighting about.

Yeah, okay, fine.  I was just exhausted.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 27, 2012 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
