RSS

#333: Make breakfast for dinner

29 Nov

I’ve eaten breakfast for dinner before, of course.  What parent didn’t think their kid would find mixing up meals delightful?  But I’ve never made it for myself before.  Why?  This is not a popular notion, so don’t start spreading it everywhere.  Promise?

Okay, here it is: I don’t really like breakfast.

I eat it, sure; otherwise my coworkers wouldn’t be able to work all morning with how loudly my stomach is growling.  But breakfast food doesn’t generally excite me, besides pancakes or really decadent French toast.

A couple of weeks ago, though, I’d bought goat cheese for the flavor tripping experience.  That stuff is expensive, but that stuff is also delicious.  Anyway, since then, I’ve been trying to come up with ways to use the rest of the cheese so I don’t just constantly eat it straight from the package.

Last night, I was about to make a breakfast burrito because I had eggs (which I hardly ever have unless I’m making cupcakes).  Then I realized I could make a goat cheese and egg bagel sandwich on these bagel thins–which sound healthy but actually taste good and remarkably solve the problem of bagels being too heavy.

It was exquisite.  Yeah, I’m using that word to describe food.  And breakfast, no less!  So while I probably won’t be making the morning meal for dinner again anytime soon, I will stop turning my nose up at breakfast for a while.  Especially if it contains goat cheese.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 29, 2012 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
