RSS

#335: Grand Ave Pizza

01 Dec

It took me over a year to find good pizza in my old neighborhood, so I shouldn’t be surprised that I haven’t found any yet in my new neighborhood.  It’s a little disheartening, though, when you’ve already sampled the top-rated-on-yelp pizza nearby and found it lacking.

But I guess that’s not really their fault.  And yesterday, it wasn’t really Grand Ave Pizza’s fault either that I am so particular when it comes to pizza.  The “fresh”-ingredient-Grimaldi’s-over-hyped type?  Not my style.  The doughy, hardly any sauce type from Grand Ave?  Just doesn’t do it for me.

So I keep looking.  The good thing about not being able to find your favorite pizza place is that you can always say after each try, “There’s got to be something better than this.”  Hope.  Faith.  All that.  The bad thing is, of course, you’d rather say, “This is the absolute best and nothing else can even come close.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 1, 2012 in Food/Drink

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
