RSS

#341: Steal keys

07 Dec

I’m not generally a thief.  Really, I’m not.  I’ve never even shoplifted–unless you count stealing cool glasses from bars, which I don’t, because they were never on sale in the first place (I know this is a bad habit and I haven’t done it in a long time).

I certainly didn’t do it on purpose.  I was only borrowing them, honest.  However, it is now 2 months after my sublet has ended, and I still haven’t gotten around to placing the keys in an envelope, addressing that envelope, sticking a stamp on it, and putting it in the mailbox.  Even thinking about all of those steps to simply return the keys to the girl frustrates me.

So I don’t want to admit I stole someone’s keys, but at this point, it doesn’t seem likely that I will ever return them.

Of course, I might do it tomorrow, so I still don’t think you should call me a thief.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 7, 2012 in NYC

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
