RSS

#447: Museum of the Moving Image

04 May

I’m not a person who’s really into movies.  I am a person, so I like movies, but I don’t generally watch a lot of them.  Name a classic movie–I probably haven’t seen it.

So the Museum of the Moving Image wasn’t created for people like me.  And yet, I still thought it was cool.

I didn’t study most of the details of most of the things on display, so I can’t describe any of them for you.  I can tell you this museum has artifacts from movies throughout history, including costumes, sketches of sets, early film equipment, and wigs.  It also has hands-on displays (my favorite kind) of more modern things like animation, voice-overs, and music demonstrations.  You could easily spend hours there.

I’ll just tell you right now: if we ever date, and you’re really into movies, and I suggest we go to this museum, it means I want to take it to the next level.  Actually, even if you’re not really into movies, it means that.  You know what?  Let’s just say that unless you hate movies, if I take you here, I want you to think I’m pretty great. Because there’s no way we get through this museum without you thinking I’m pretty great for suggesting it.

If you’re not careful, you might even think I’m fantastic.  It’s that fascinating of a place.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 4, 2013 in Movies

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
