RSS

#475: Buy a song on iTunes

14 Jun

I didn’t get a credit card until I was in college because I didn’t trust myself with the opportunity to spend money whenever I wanted.  (I still didn’t trust myself in college, but it became nearly a necessity.)

It’s the same reason I hadn’t purchased anything on iTunes until yesterday.  After the first download, I couldn’t stop myself from downloading 11 other things.  Granted, I haven’t had new music for longer than this blog has been active, but still.  I know myself, and I know I have very little will power when it comes to pleasure.  The only way to stop myself from over-[fill in the blank: eating, drinking, watching TV, buying things, texting someone I shouldn’t] is to remove the temptation.  So I don’t buy all of the junk food I love.  I don’t go out for just one drink. I don’t have cable, go shopping often, or keep numbers in my phone of people I’ll end up wanting to text after failing on the just one drink front.

But now that I have an iPhone it has become nearly a necessity to buy more music, and iTunes makes it oh-so-convenient to do that.

Apple: fueling vices since 1976.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2013 in Music

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
