RSS

#477: Enid’s

16 Jun

Like any good New Yorker, I love brunch.  And though I’ve only had brunch a handful–or, rather, 2 handfuls–of times in Brooklyn, I’ve been hearing about Enid’s for years.

So it was only natural that it wouldn’t live up to whatever imaginary standards I had created for it.  To be fair, I’m not sure if I ever heard it was supposed to be amazing; I’ve just heard of it a lot.  But we got a table outside on what might have been the most beautiful day of the summer season, and the food came relatively quickly, and we weren’t pressured to leave quickly, and it was in general a highly pleasant experience.

That’s the thing about me and restaurants: as much as I appreciate a fantastic taste performance, delicious food served in an annoying atmosphere isn’t worth it.  Decent food served in a comfortable atmosphere will win out every time.

If any foodies are reading this, I’m sorry.  But you should be happy, because it means your favorite crowded over-hyped places will be one person less crowded.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 16, 2013 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
