RSS

#490: The Sparrow Tavern

06 Jul

My dad called me in October to tell me that Diners, Drive-ins and Dives had featured a restaurant in my new neighborhood and that I should go there.

I finally did, and it was good.

It was not, however, a diner, a drive-in, or a dive.  Has living in NYC desensitized me to dive bars because super dives are everywhere, so I can no longer recognize a regular dive?  Or is it just that when you have your own TV show and hilarious restaurant you get to decide what constitutes a dive, and you decide it simply means a place that isn’t particularly fancy?

My guess is it’s the latter.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 6, 2013 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
