RSS

#525: John Brown Smokehouse

26 Aug

I’m not going to review the meat here.  Don’t get the wrong idea–I love meat.  Having grown up in Ohio, I just don’t know enough about BBQ to even pretend I’m any sort of authority on the matter.

My dining companion, who claims–and has good reason to do so–he is somewhat of an authority on the topic, had a less than stellar opinion of the food, but that’s not the point of this post.

The point is simply to ask whether you think it’s acceptable for a BBQ place to be out of chicken, rib tips, ribs, and brisket at dinner time on a weekend.  According to the website, “John Brown cooks only a limited amount per day to ensure all of our guests get only the freshest possible product.”  So there’s an excuse.

But any explanation that means guests don’t get the meat they came in to eat doesn’t seem to hold up to me.

Though again, I’m from Ohio, so maybe I just don’t understand real BBQ.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2013 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
