RSS

#558: Join New York Road Runners

21 Dec

I’d already decided I was going to run the NYC marathon in 2015, so it’s not like joining NYRR solidified anything I didn’t know.  Once I make a decision to do something, I do it.  Especially when I “publicize” it.

Still, officially joining the group that will facilitate my entry into the marathon was pretty cool.  I told an old friend about my plan to run the marathon, and she said she was impressed, but also that she thinks “that kind of talk is crazy.”  Then she–someone who never even wanted to get married–told me she’s pregnant.

And fine, okay, I’m not making plans to create tiny humans; I’m making plans to run an inhuman amount. Maybe to others, those who are starting families and settling down, that’s crazy.  But to me, it’s just as impressive as finding the love of your life and forming a future together.

And also, for me, it’s more likely to actually happen.  So, I’m excited.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 21, 2013 in NYC, Sports

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
