RSS

#567: See the Liberty Bell

25 Jan

Staying in a crappy hotel
In Center City, Philadel
Went to see the bell
And just thought, What the

I’m not sure if this is a common preconceived notion, or something I made up in my mind at some point and took as fact (because this is a normal thing for me to do), but for whatever reason, I always thought the Liberty Bell was really big.  Like, way bigger than I am.  Turns out–at least from what I could see from outside the building that houses it–it’s not that big.

How could this possibly be disappointing to me when I never even cared to see it, and the knowledge that it’s smaller than I imagined makes absolutely no difference to me?  A very good question.  But I don’t have energy to address it right now because I’m spending my brain power trying to change this disgusting hotel room into a comfortable oasis.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2014 in Travel

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
