RSS

#577: Hair Metal

11 Feb

I rarely pay more than $30 for a haircut, but I was going short after what turned out to be a few years of having fairly long hair, so I thought the extra bucks may be worth it.  Considering every person I told about the upcoming short cut told me not to do it, I figured I’d better do everything I could to prove them wrong.

And it worked.

I went to the Greenpoint location after having my Williamsburg appointment rescheduled yesterday, and the only disappointing thing about it turned out to be that this location doesn’t have Instagrammable skull art like its neighbor.

Which I realize should not even make the list of concerns when you’re getting a chin-length style after three years of at least shoulder-length hair, but I never claimed–would never claim–to only worry about the important stuff.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 11, 2014 in People

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
