RSS

#601: Irish Rover

28 Mar

I don’t usually play trivia.  Why?  I’ll give you a hint: it’s not because I’m just so good at it that I don’t want to make others feel stupid.

So, having been coerced into playing last night, I tried to think positively.  “Maybe they’ll have a category about Friends,” I thought.

They did not.  They did have 2 categories on general knowledge, and one on March Madness team nicknames. I have little to no “general” knowledge, just about zero cultural knowledge, and around that much basketball knowledge.

Needless to say, I didn’t answer many questions.  There was a bonus round where we had to name the title of children’s books based on one image from the book and I did a little better there, finally coming up with Caps for Sale at the last minute.

But overall, trivia at Irish Rover reminded me of why I don’t play.

The good news is if I ever want to make a horrible first impression on a first date again, I’ll know just where to go.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 28, 2014 in NYC

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
