RSS

#631: Eat fermented fruit

11 Jun

It wasn’t on purpose.

Well, I mean, it wasn’t intentional.

What I’m trying to say is, I didn’t ferment fruit with the goal of eating it.

I made a giant fruit salad last week (possibly the best one ever), and even though I took some to work every day and a big container to the beach over the weekend, there was still some left yesterday.  Just a little bit, and while maybe I should have guessed over-a-week-old fruit probably isn’t the best, I still thought it would be okay.

When I tried the first bite, it tasted like someone had poured Sprite or 7-Up over the fruit.  Tangy, sort of fizzy.

I ate it anyway.  Mostly because I just couldn’t bring myself to waste the last portion of such a (once) good fruit salad, and a little because I was curious about the effect fermented fruit might have on me.

The result?  Nothing.  Except when I told my co-workers about it, they looked at me like I was crazy.

That’s nothing new.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 11, 2014 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
