RSS

#662: Take dramamine

02 Aug

After a bad experience on my company’s boat trip a few years ago, I decided to take the medicine before getting on the boat at this year’s. Apparently I went overboard.

While the directions do say you can take up to 2 pills, I probably should have stuck with one, considering it is now more than 24 hours later and all I want to do is snooze.  Yesterday I felt like there were a pile of bricks on top of me all afternoon.  After a nap, I stayed paralyzed in my bed for another hour.  Today, I slept most of the afternoon.  And I still don’t feel right.

I had never taken dramamine before because I thought it wouldn’t work since my motion sickness is so bad, but it turns out it works too well.  Being unable to function because I’m so exhausted isn’t fun, but it’s still better than seasickness.  I think.  Ask me again tomorrow after another full night’s rest.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 2, 2014 in Health

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
