RSS

#685: Watch Reality Bites

03 Sep

I know, I know, I know.  How could I possibly have gotten so far in life without having seen this movie?  It’s shocking; it’s scary; it’s just not right.

You know why it’s especially inappropriate though?  Because watching it at age 30, I get the feeling I’m not exactly the intended sympathetic audience for a girl who gets fired from her first job after college because she’s frustrated she isn’t the head of the company after 2 months.

And I probably wasn’t supposed to be rooting for the mature business guy in a suit over the tortured dreamer as this girl’s love interest.

I mean, reality may still suck as a 30 year old, but I’m experienced enough to realize I’d prefer it to suck while being able to afford rent without help from my parents.

What other movies are ruined when watching with an old set of eyes?  Plenty, I’m sure, and one day I’ll eventually get around to seeing those ones, too.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 3, 2014 in Movies

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
