RSS

#686: Join Hinge

05 Sep

Will there come a day when there’s a dating site or app I haven’t tried?  Only time will tell.

For now, I’ve decided to leave the matching game in the hands of my Facebook friends.  I’ve never once met someone to date through an actual friend, unless you count in high school and college–which I don’t–but virtual friends could be promising.  I have a few Facebook friends who don’t know me well in real life, so when a “match” asks him/her about me, there’s a chance that person will say, “Oh yeah, she’s super easygoing, not stubborn at all, will never make you question whether she’s joking, and totally has seen all of the classic movies you expect an American adult to have seen.”

In which case the match will be extremely disappointed as soon as we meet, but then there’s always the possibility my charm and wit will make him not care that I take 10 minutes to choose a drink from the menu.

There’s also the possibility the person we met through will suddenly block me on Facebook–but you know, that’s a risk I’m willing to take.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2014 in Dating

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “#686: Join Hinge

  1. jane in training

    September 5, 2014 at 11:38 am

    I’ve never heard of Hinge, but I’m already scared of it. Funny post!

     
    • fishmongerairlines

      September 6, 2014 at 5:25 am

      No scarier than any other one–so far, at least!

       

Leave a Reply

 
