RSS

#696: Buy fresh pasta

28 Sep

Everyone says there’s a huge difference when you have freshly made pasta vs. the store-bought kind. Everyone may be right, but apparently my taste buds aren’t that discerning when it comes to one of my favorite carbs (don’t make me actually choose a favorite, please–you will be here all day waiting for me to try).

Either that, or now that I don’t really eat much pasta aside from the pre-race carbo-loading or the monthly pad thai treat–which, before my New Year’s resolution to eat more healthily, was nearly a weekly occasion–I’m so excited to be having it that I shovel it into my mouth so fast I can hardly taste it.

Probably the latter, but I guess we will never know.  All we know for sure is that the tiny pasta shop with strange hours in Astoria churns out some delicious stuff.  Okay, fine, you may know more…but I’m too exhausted from a 10-mile race this morning to address anything else right now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 28, 2014 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
