RSS

#706: Skype

31 Oct

If it seems strange to think I’ve never done this before, well, just think about how I didn’t even know if my laptop had a camera on it until I tested out Skype.

That doesn’t make it better, no, but it gives you more to think about.

The verdict: it’s cool.  People should use it.  I think it may become popular.

Anyway, I was using it for a screening to see if I should be a panel member at this talk.

Turns out I should, and I will, so if you happen to be in New York City next week, you should come check it out.

I’ll give a shout-out to the blog, which is sort of like a shout-out to you, since I wouldn’t have this blog if other people didn’t exist to read it.

Okay, maybe I would, but it would be more pathetic, so thank you for being here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2014 in Computers

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
