RSS

#733: Go to an ugly sweater party

21 Dec

When these parties first started becoming popular, I felt bad for the ugly Christmas sweaters.  But now that they’ve become so ubiquitous entire companies have been created to supply people with their tree- and present- and Santa-covered clothes, I’m glad there’s a purpose for all of those unfortunate shirts.

Technically, the party I went to referred to the sweaters as “tacky,” which is a nicer way to say it, I suppose. Whatever you want to call it, my mom’s sweater got some use for the second time this year (my sister wore it to work as a joke, but because she works in a school, I’m not convinced anyone got the joke), when it spends most years tucked away in a closet, so I can’t feel bad about that.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 21, 2014 in Clothing

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
