RSS

#753: See Wicked

29 Jan

I couldn’t see any facial expressions of the characters on the stage, but for $20 tickets without having to stand in line (we got them through work), I can’t complain.

It helps that the show was terrific.  I don’t want to give away spoilers, so I will just say that I wanted to cry for almost the entire time. Everyone was just so mean to the wicked witch (and–okay, fine, spoiler: she wasn’t even wicked).  It was almost like watching everything that sucks about humanity all rolled up into one play (except–okay, another spoiler: the few people who were good).  I could hardly bear it (until–last spoiler: the ending is happy).

The best part is that now I know where that “Defying Gravity” song everyone likes comes from.

Not a spoiler: it’s from Wicked.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 29, 2015 in Theater

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
