RSS

#755: Use a hand mixer

02 Feb

My mom gave me an electric hand mixer for Christmas last year, but I only used it for the first time yesterday.

Why?  Oh, it could have something to do with the theory that I don’t use nice things I get for fear of breaking them, born of a Christmas more than 25 years ago when my older sister gave me a gummy bear necklace and I proceeded to break it 5 minutes later, which devastated her and caused me to be reluctant to ever go near anything I own that I really like.

Or it could just be that I was so used to mixing things by hand that it always seemed like more effort to get the electric mixer out of its package and plug it in.

Which one makes me appear less crazy?

Yeah, it’s that one.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2015 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
