RSS

#768: Fly Emirates

01 Apr

One day I will learn not to plan travel details too much because they never, ever go as planned and it only makes me frustrated.

At least, you’d think one day I would learn that.

But after a 2.5 hour delay on the flight from New York that led to a missed connection and 4 hour wait in the Dubai airport after arriving just 20 minutes before the connecting flight took off, 2 ferries that were late and caused evening plans to be thwarted, a boat tour with a broken boat starting an hour and a half late which caused more plans to be canceled, and an hour delay on the flight back to New York because the plane was waiting for passengers from another flight even though they refused to wait for us before, I’m not sure.

Because if I didn’t learn my lesson after all of that, the importance of patience and acceptance in the face of things going wildly off schedule in Thailand and Dubai and New York, can you really expect me to ever learn it?

We’ll see.  Hopefully I really will one day figure out how to not let travel issues bother me.  The good news is, knowing my luck with flight delays and cancellations, I’m pretty sure I’ll have plenty more chances to practice.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2015 in Travel

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “#768: Fly Emirates

  1. Moritz

    April 2, 2015 at 6:27 pm

    That sounds horrible. Sometimes you are just not lucky with flights, delays and all the stuff. I hope you won’t have too much room for practice in the future! 🙂

     
    • fishmongerairlines

      April 2, 2015 at 7:22 pm

      It was pretty frustrating…but I did have an amazing vacation regardless. Thanks for the well wishes!

       
      • Moritz

        April 3, 2015 at 6:15 pm

        Well, transportation should never ruin your holiday. Great to here that it was amazing anyway 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
