RSS

#783: Use an inhaler

30 Apr

It turns out maybe doctors do know what they’re doing sometimes.

Maybe, possibly, it would have been a good idea to take the prescribed medication a month ago instead of having to go to the doctor again because I’m unable to run more than 10 minutes without coughing things up.

Maybe, possibly, I wouldn’t now have to use an inhaler for at least a week while I hope it gets me to the point where I can breathe again.

Maybe, possibly, I let my worries about the terrible side effects of steroids get in the way of sound medical treatment that would have allowed me to not freak out about the possibility that my marathon goal may be dashed before I can even start training for it.

But what good is speculation?  It’s also possible the side effects of the steroids would have been worse than my current situation.  After all, the doctor did say she could put me on steroids now instead of the inhaler but she didn’t want to do that.

All I know is I began using the inhaler yesterday and haven’t even considered googling anything about it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 30, 2015 in Health

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
