RSS

#790: Buy a bike

12 May

I bought the bike in July.  I had someone put it together for me in October.  I got air pumped into the tires in November.

I rode it for the first time yesterday–for 2 blocks.

It was fun while also being terrifying, which I imagine street riding probably always will be to me.  My goal is, by the end of the summer, to be able to ride it all the way from my apartment to the park in Brooklyn where I play kickball.  But if we’re being honest (and I know we are, so don’t even worry about reassuring me), if I can just make it to the point where I don’t need to first walk the bike on the sidewalk away from my apartment a certain distance so I can ride back following the direction of traffic without having to make any turns, it will be a success.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 12, 2015 in Sports

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
