RSS

#796: Lie under a piano

24 May

A few background details:

  • I was at an event that had pianos scattered all around the room, and they were all playing part of one piece together
  • Audience members were encouraged to move around and listen from different places in the room
  • I was dared to lie on the floor under a piano by someone who didn’t know me well enough to know I’d do it
  • It wasn’t that weird because by the time I positioned myself under the piano, there were already multiple people lying on the ground listening
  • After I lied under the piano, 2 other people tried it
  • It did give a different perspective to the music, which was the point of the event in the first place, so what started off as a silly thing to do ended up being exactly what I was supposed to do
  • That’s not a metaphor
  • Fine, it is, but it’s also just the truth
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 24, 2015 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
