RSS

#807: The Typewriter Project

20 Jun

I strongly contend–and always have–that I will never “just know” when I meet a person whose soul connects with mine.  It’s not that easy for me, and honestly I don’t want it to be.  I don’t think it should be something you can instantly notice.  I think it will reveal itself with time and with effort and with many small moments that add up to equal more than math can explain.

What sort of moments?  Well:

When I find a typewriter in the park as part of The Poetry Society of New York’s The Typewriter Project, which allows people to type whatever they want and have it magically (not really magically but with technology I do not understand) uploaded online for anyone to read, and you immediately say, “Let’s do it!”

I imagine it will be those kind of moments.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 20, 2015 in NYC

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
