RSS

#809: American Museum of Natural History

29 Jun

I can’t give a good reason why it’s taken me 9 years to go to this museum.  I can, however, give some flimsy reasons:

  • It was one of the few tourist attractions we didn’t visit on our 9th grade trip from Ohio
  • I’ve always lived on the east side of Manhattan, or in an eastern borough (and the museum’s on the west side)
  • I figured it was expensive and didn’t realize it was pay-what-you-wish
  • I thought I’d get there eventually so never planned a specific time to go

These are not good excuses, of course, for not going to a popular museum in a city I live in, so I’m glad I no longer have to make them.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 29, 2015 in NYC

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
