RSS

#863: Have a wedding date

31 Jan

With how much I’ve always wanted this, and how close I’ve been to having this in the past only to miss out on this, and just keeping in mind the general “things are never as good as you build them up to be in your mind” rule of thumb for life, you might guess that having a date for a wedding for the first time would be a let-down.

But it was exactly as fun as I’d imagined it would be. Maybe I would have had just as much fun regardless, since it was my little sister’s wedding and the combination of excitement, apprehension, extreme tiredness, and a sort of giddy mixture of happy/sad you only feel in situations where you realize your baby sibling is a grown up were bound to create a sense of overwhelming joy.

Still, I think having a wedding date who flew to Ohio to experience it all with me made it even better. I guess I’ll never know for sure and I know I do not care.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 31, 2016 in People

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
