RSS

#873: Brooklyn Historical Society

05 Mar

If there’s one thing New Yorkers probably regret the most about their time in the city, it’s not taking advantage of all of the cultural opportunities surrounding them.

Who can blame them, with all of the not-so-cultural opportunities surrounding them?

When I left the city briefly 3 years ago, I knew I wasn’t finished with it, and though I didn’t have a list of things I wanted to do before being able to be “finished,” places like the Brooklyn Historical Society would have been on it if I did.

Which is all to say, when I saw this month’s Free Friday program featured pages from a coloring book (that turned out to include images like Ruth Bader Ginsburg riding a unicorn), I knew I had to take advantage.

The next time I leave New York–there’s not a big question of whether it’s “if” or “when,” because I probably won’t spend my life here, though the rule of jinxing means saying that has just made the possibility more likely–I doubt I will regret not seeing every single museum this city has to offer, but if I can shorten the list of ones I haven’t been to, I’ll gladly do it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2016 in NYC

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
