RSS

#878: Go to an a cappella show

21 Mar

I always claim I can sing, that I can stay in tune, hit the right notes, etc., but that I have no range and my voice doesn’t sound good. Yes, this is probably the same as saying you can dance but you have no rhythm and you run into the other dancers.

So anyone who can actually sing impresses me. People who can sing without accompaniment, people who do out-of-this-world things with their mouths to be the accompaniment, these are even more impressive to me.

Yesterday’s show may have been comprised mostly of amateurs, but when the most I can do is belt out a fairly recognizable Total Eclipse of the Heart during karaoke, and the show was created by the guy who also produced The Sing-Off and worked with Pitch Perfect,  you should consider me very impressed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2016 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
