RSS

#894: Read on a train

23 May

I’d never tried to do this before because I get debilitating motion sickness on any moving vehicle–bus, car, boat, etc. Trains don’t usually make me sick unless they’re stuffy and I’m standing, but because of the motion factor, I always just figured I wouldn’t be able to read on them.

I still want to believe I wasn’t ever able to read on them before, because if yesterday’s discovery that I could read on an Amtrak train was not a fluke, and all along I’ve actually been able to read on trains, that means I have wasted thousands of commuting hours of my life.

I probably haven’t wasted thousands of hours, because subway trains and Amtrak trains do not move in the same way. It’s more likely I’ve only wasted about 50 hours over the years. And who knows, the next time I take a train I may not be able to read without getting sick.

But now that I know it’s even a possibility, I’m definitely going to try again.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2016 in Travel

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
