RSS

#900: Go rafting

26 Jun

Had I known that because of the low water level in the Delaware River that it would take 8 hours to raft 12 miles (with 2 stops to rest), I probably wouldn’t have gone on the trip.

I love the water, and I love the sun, and I love to spend the day outside, but 8 hours is a long time to be stuck on the water, get stuck on rocks, pee multiple times in the river, and hardly move forward at any given time because the current is nonexistent.

So I guess I’m glad I didn’t know, because otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to say I did this new thing: spend 8 hours in the hot sun without getting sunburned at all.

Worth the literal pain in my butt from sitting on a raft all day? Maybe not. Which is why they say ignorance is bliss, however overused and actually untrue it may be.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 26, 2016 in Nature

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
