RSS

#902: Ranch Dipped Hot Wings Doritos

01 Jul

I like Doritos probably more than is healthy. (Not that the word “healthy” should ever be anywhere near “Doritos” in the same sentence.) One of the biggest highlights of my trip to Europe last year was seeing Cool American and Cool Original forms of what Americans know as the Cool Ranch flavor. You might say I have a problem; I might be inclined to agree with you.

But aside from the original and cool ranch flavors, I haven’t really strayed from the classic Doritos flavors. Much like I don’t think the Frosty should come in vanilla, I don’t think Doritos should venture out into strange flavor territory. Why mess with a near perfect thing?

However, when a coworker brought out a bag of DORITOS® JACKED™ Ranch Dipped Hot Wings Flavored Tortilla Chips, I knew I’d have to try one.

These things are huge–literally. They’re bigger than the typical Doritos chip for some reason. And the flavor? It was actually better than I’d thought it would be. I can’t handle spicy foods at all, so the kick of this chip was enough to know I’d never be able to eat more than one, but the taste itself was intriguing.

I think it’s just another sign that Doritos are the best chips, rather than a sign that I am coming to terms with change and accepting that things don’t always stay the way they are.

(I posted 7 pictures from Amsterdam on Instagram, and this was one of them.)

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 1, 2016 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
