RSS

#907: Chromatic Dance

22 Jul

There aren’t a ton of things I will openly tell you I’m really good at. Learning choreography is one of them. Granted, I’d probably be much better at it if I did it more than once every few years, but still, it’s something I’ve always been able to do fairly easily.

So the fact that the choreography to Sia’s “CheapThrills” was difficult to learn is a sign that it was fairly challenging in general. The steps themselves weren’t hard, but the instructor moved quickly, and there were several transitions I just couldn’t hit after less than an hour to learn them.

It was still fun, and it made me wish I did learn choreography more than once every few years.

What I thought was the worst part of the class was when the teacher made us cheer for the other half while they were dancing, and she went down the line making each of us show how to cheer and yell.

What was actually the worst part of the class was when the train I needed to take afterward was stalled so my commute was extended, and the train car was so packed that several people rubbed their arms and hands and butts all over my sweaty skin.

A New York summer is not for the faint of heart or the queasy of spirit.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2016 in Sports

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
