RSS

#910: See The Double

06 Sep

The Double is one of those movies that makes you think, while you’re watching it, “Am I just too dumb to really get this, or do I just not like it?”

Since I also thought the same thing after it was over, I’m going to go with the latter.

Considering the movie currently has a score of 82% on Rotten Tomatoes, I have to suspect many of those positive reviews came from people who assumed they were just too dumb to really get it.

Recognizing there’s certainly the possibility that my brain simply isn’t wired in a way to find meaning that isn’t clearly illustrated or even vaguely suggested, I still have to suspect no one involved with the film had a very clear picture of what the point was.

Or else, then again, maybe I’m just too dumb to get it.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 6, 2016 in Movies

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
