RSS

#915: Comedy Cellar

08 Oct

$20 ticket. 2-drink minimum. Cramped, crowded seating that doesn’t allow you to maneuver your way to the bathroom during the hour and 45 minute set, which is nearly torturous for someone with a tiny bladder who has just come from a bar.

Luckily, the show was good. I’m not sure I’ve ever been to a comedy show before where even the host was funny. Apparently it’s not uncommon for well-known comedians to appear at this venue. I didn’t know any of the performers last night, but I laughed out loud at each of them, which is saying a lot.

Would I go again? The cover is steep, but I guess that’s what ensures the performance is worth it.

However, being unable to pee when needed knocks the whole thing down a few notches. Sure, it’s not the venue or performers’ fault that I can’t hold it for 2 hours after drinking, but it’s also not an experience I feel comfortable willingly subjecting myself to, and then having to pay for.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 8, 2016 in NYC

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
