RSS

#931: Morgan Library

14 Jan

Books, books, books, art, books, books, art, books, books, books, books, books, books, art, art, books, books, books, books, books, art, books, books, books, books, art, books.

There isn’t too much else to say about this incredible museum/library. What else could you need to know to inspire you to visit (especially on Friday evenings when it’s free)?

Okay, so they have an inconsistent policy on what you can bring into the museum–I walked through the entrance originally holding my coat, my purse, and another bag. I went into one room with no problem. In the next, I was told I had to wear my coat or check it, or I could just put it over my shoulder. In the next room, I was told I had to wear my coat or check it. After taking a staircase that made us have to re-enter, I was told I could only have one bag so had to hand it to my partner to hold. Meanwhile, I heard the coat-check person telling 2 women they could bring in their bags (1 each) but had to check their coats.

So that was confusing/obnoxious.

But otherwise, there is really no reason not to check out this masterpiece.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 14, 2017 in NYC

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
