RSS

#934: Drink red date tea

26 Jan

In my as yet unending quest to be able to sleep, I read about rooibos tea that apparently is helpful in falling to sleep.

The tea place around the corner doesn’t sell it, but they do sell red date tea, and in looking it up, I found it was also supposed to encourage restfulness. Half of the things I read highlighted the selling point of how it has no caffeine, which to me doesn’t mean it so much puts you to sleep as it merely won’t specifically keep you up.

Whatever. It’s natural, some random internet people swear by it, and it’s available around the corner. I tried it.

It did absolutely nothing other than make me need to wake up to pee in the middle of the night–which, fine, I can’t blame the tea on since I do that almost every night anyway.

But the really bad part was that I couldn’t get back to sleep at 4:45am and ended up reading the transcript from our new leader’s TV interview.

If you happen to be on an as yet unending quest to stay awake, get in touch. I have the solution to your problem.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2017 in Food/Drink

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
