#581: All-inclusive vacation

File under: things I always wanted to do once in my life even though I had a feeling they wouldn’t be that great.

Not that I’m complaining about going on a tropical vacation while NYC was still in the middle of the ridiculous winter it’s obsessed with this year, but I’ve learned that an all-inclusive resort, while seemingly a good idea, is not for me.

Which means it was worth it, because I discovered something I hadn’t known for sure before.  Even a big suspicion is just that until the proof is uncovered.

I think that’s why I’m a proponent for hopeless situations, underdogs, etc.: until proven otherwise, there’s always a chance, even in the face of impossible odds, even if it’s so minuscule a microscope can’t locate it, that a fact will be uncovered to prove suspicions wrong.

Not so with the all-inclusive resort, but I still had a wonderful, relaxing vacation.

Leave a comment